Of happiness

I’m happy.

It doesn’t mean i am content with myself, complacent, or willing to settle down with what I have just now. I am imperfect, immature, barely blooming and I have a lot of things to learn. There are lessons to be learned, things to do, people to meet and potential to be fulfilled. I still have a long way ahead.

Yet, I am happy. Not tomorrow, not when I reach the next milestone, but now. And the road to get there, to my self-fulfilling, is so much pleasant this way.

Leave a Reply

